New York State Association of Drug Treatment Court Professionals

Board of Directors 2018



Hon. James H. Cecile
Syracuse City Court


Dennis Reilly, Esq.
Statewide Drug Court Coordinator


Dr. Shelly Cohen
Stony Brook Univ., School of Social Welfare


Karen DeBenedetto
Troy City Court


President Emeritus
Hon. John R. Schwartz (retired)


Hon. Thomas P. Amodeo
Chief Judge Buffalo City Court


Ann Bader
Kings County Supreme Court


Hon. Brian Burns
Otsego County Supreme Court


Nicole Dempsey
Nassau County Felony Treatment Court


Hon. Jack Elliott
Rochester City Court


Hon. Marcia Hirsch
Supreme Court Queens County


Kimberly Kozlowski
Office of Policy and Planning


Joseph Madonia


Michael Magnani
Kings County Supreme Court


Karen Rankin, Esq.
Queens County District Attorney’s Office


Valerie Raine, Esq.


Hon. Robert T. Russell
Buffalo City Court


Craig Stratton
Albany Drug Treatment Court


Hon. Debra Young
Rensselaer Supreme and County Court


Hon. Mark A. Violante
Niagara Falls Municipal Complex